



Committee: BUDGET AND PERFORMANCE PANEL

Date: WEDNESDAY, 6 JULY 2022

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

*Time:* 6.00 P.M.

#### AGENDA

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

# 2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

In accordance with Rule 8, paragraph c, Part 3 – Rules of Procedure, Section 3, the Chair and Vice Chair shall not be members of the largest political group which has Councillors serving on the Cabinet.

#### Minutes

Minutes of the Meeting held on 17 March 2022 (previously circulated).

## 4. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chair

#### 5. **Declaration of Interests**

To receive declarations by Councillors of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Councillors are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Councillors should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Councillors are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

#### 6. Financial Overview and Strategic Direction

To be provided by Councillor Caroline Jackson, the Leader of the Council, Councillor Anne Whitehead, the Cabinet Member with particular responsibility for Finance and Resources and Mark Davies, Chief Executive and Paul Thompson, Head of Finance and Section 151 Officer.

Note: All Members of Council have been invited to the meeting for this item.

## 7. **Delivering Our Priorities: Q4 and End of Year 2021-22** (Pages 3 - 12)

Report of the Chief Executive.

## 8. Date of the Next Meeting

The Panel to consider.

#### **ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS**

# (i) Membership

Councillors Adrian De La Mare (Chair), Phillip Black, Tim Dant, Roger Dennison, Ross Hunter, Joan Jackson, Geoff Knight, Sally Maddocks and Luke Taylor

# (ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Paul Anderton, Mandy Bannon, Colin Hartley, Erica Lewis and Joanna Young

## (iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Stephen Metcalfe, Democratic Services - email sjmetcalfe@lancaster.gov.uk.

## (iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support email democracy@lancaster.gov.uk.

MARK DAVIES, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER LA1 1PJ

Published on Friday, 24th June 2022.